Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

1 item left
Add To Wish List Icon
Add to Wishlist
Description

Signed copies come with an exclusive cover ribbon band from The National Archives.

'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

Jane, the woman haunted by the fate of her predecessor. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King. She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . .. or face ruin. This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne.In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world. History tells us how she died.This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived. 

A limited number of copies signed by the author are available. Please select signed copy option if required. 

DELIVERY

Delivery within the UK

We offer free standard delivery on all orders over £50.*

Orders up to £30 are charged a flat fee of £4.95

Orders between £30.01 and £50 are charged a flat fee of £6.95.

Usual delivery timescale is 5 business days from the date of dispatch. Please allow up to 14 days for delivery. *UK only.

Delivery Worldwide

We can also ship all items worldwide. 

For full details, including prices, click here.

We are doing our absolute best to fulfil orders as quickly as possible, however some delays may occur due to current working restrictions.

We are currently fulfilling orders in approximately 7 working days.

RETURNS

If you are not completely satisfied with your item you may return it within 28 days for a refund.

For further details on returns click here.

REVIEWS

Manufacturer/Publisher: Headline
Binding: Paperback
Author: Alison Weir

SKU: 9781472227713