The Great War Medal Collectors Companion Volume III: Locations of British Units 1914-1918

Add To Wish List Icon
Add to Wishlist

The Third Volume in this definitive series of books on Great War Medals is now available. This Volume carries on sequentially from Volume II beginning at Page 934, Chapter 9.

The contents are as follows:

  • The First Chapter gives a short history of the 75 British Army Divisions (plus Guards Division) alongside the dates and Battles in which they were engaged.
  • The Second Chapter. Locations of British Regiments shows the locations of each battalion of the Line Regiments (plus Guards, Cavalry and Yeomanry Units) throughout the War. Each entry gives Brigade and Division and date of entry to the theatres of war. All changes of Brigade, Division and Theatre of War are noted.
  • The Third Chapter is a study of the Royal Engineer Units in the Great War. This includes locations, dates, battle honours, refined regimental numbers from Volume II, general duties and many contemporary photographs.
  • The Fourth Chapter is a study of the Machine Gun Corps in the Great War. It gives all unit locations and the Brigade and Division attached. In addition, there are a number of photographs and a section on the equipment and tactics employed.
  • The Fifth Chapter is a study of the Army Cyclist Corps in the Great War and covers notes on their units, equipment and duties.


Delivery within the UK

We offer free standard delivery on all orders over £50.*

Orders up to £30 are charged a flat fee of £4.95

Orders between £30.01 and £50 are charged a flat fee of £6.95.

Usual delivery timescale is between 5 and 7 working days from the date of dispatch. Please allow up to 14 working days for delivery. *UK only.

Delivery Worldwide

We can also ship all items worldwide. 

For full details, including prices, click here.


If you are not completely satisfied with your item you may return it within 28 days for a refund.

For further details on returns click here.


Manufacturer/Publisher: Anne Williamson
Binding: Hardback
Author: Howard Williamson

SKU: 9780952754466